Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

The chrome-plated headphone of destiny

leave a comment »

I listen to a lot of music, most of it loud.

Every year I spend a fortune on headphones. It takes at most two months for me to ruin a perfectly good set of in-ear headphones, and roughly twice that for a larger (and more expensive) pair. How? Clumsiness. I put tremendous amounts of strain on them. I fall asleep with headphones on my head and wake up with the cord curled around my neck. I walk away from my computer, forget that I was listening to something and tear the cable out. I stand up while standing on the cable while wearing the damn things.

Enter wireless headphones. Seems like the perfect fit, right? Well.. not so much. Wireless headsets need batteries, and batteries need to be charged . Somebody needs to remember to charge those batteries. Oh, and where those fucking headphones are – non-trivial given they’re not attached to anything.

Ah, well. Off to buy my next set tomorrow.

Written by aristillus

June 25, 2010 at 03:08

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

