Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

Roadsick

leave a comment »

Travel usually makes me feel more relaxed and, strangely enough, more productive – despite all of the distractions and time spent in queues and waiting on train stations and airports. Perhaps part of why I enjoy it so much is that I have a high tolerance; I can sleep pretty much anywhere, and if my surroundings get too annoying I can always distract myself with a good book or some music. I’ve done an awful lot of travelling recently, spending almost half of my time away from home last year.

However, near the end of April it was starting to become a drag – being away while still sticking to 9-to-5 work days (conferences, ash clouds..) clearly didn’t work for me anymore and it drained my energy. Being frustrated with work at the same time didn’t help either.  Now, not having left the country for the past month for the first time in more than a year, I finally feel the urge to travel again.

Written by aristillus

August 12, 2010 at 01:59

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

