Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

Late night hacking

leave a comment »

Of all the bad habits I’ve managed to rid myself of, this must be by far the toughest one. It’s 3 AM again, and I’m still coding.

It’s hard to leave a train of thought alone and get to sleep when you know you’re almost there. Tomorrow morning it’ll take a while to get into “the zone” again, and tardiness is nowhere to be found at the moment. And besides, there’s only one problem left to fix. Really. This bug is shallow. Just like the half a dozen that preceded it.

Sigh. I’m gonna regret this tomorrow. Future-self, I hereby apologize.

Written by aristillus

January 31, 2011 at 03:31

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

