Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

Cubicles

leave a comment »

Michael, we don’t have a lot of time on this earth! We weren’t meant to spend it this way. Human beings were not meant to sit in little cubicles staring at computer screens all day, filling out useless forms and listening to eight different bosses drone on about about mission statements.

Peter Gibbons in Office Space

Don’t worry, dear reader. I haven’t been inspired by a crappy action movie (and I’m referring to Superman 4 here, not Office Space) to pull some sort of stunt on my employer.

I also don’t actually have a cubicle. My boss is still singular (if only).

But my work is starting to feel like an actual stereotypical cubicle job. It has all become boring routine. I’d rather work on something ambitious that reaches for the sky and tries to change the world, not boring middle-ware. If I was okay with working on something mediocre and non-challenging, I would settle for a stable 9-to-5 job at a local insurance company, where I have coworkers I can actually touch and hang around the water cooler with.

Written by aristillus

May 3, 2012 at 23:55

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

