Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

Confessions of a recovering workaholic, pt. 3

leave a comment »

“Rather than arriving five hours late and flustered, it would be better all around if he were to arrive five hours and a few extra minutes late, but triumphantly in command.” – Douglas Adams, The Long Dark Tea Time of Soul

My struggle out of the world of workaholism continues, and is accompanied by withdrawal effects.

For a long time, I have been known by my friends and colleagues as one of those incessantly late people. It’s not just an impression; I am usually a couple of minutes late, sometimes significantly more.

I am somewhat embarrassed to say that in the last couple of weeks people have actually been complimenting me for being on time.

Written by aristillus

May 20, 2012 at 16:27

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

