Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

Reading update

leave a comment »

Down and out in Paris and London by George Orwell

An account of Orwell’s time living in poverty in Paris and London.

Orwell is a great observer and vivid narrator. This is probably one of my all time favorites. I read it in one single sitting; few books can captivate me that way.

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

Meh. This is a classic, and a source of inspiration for various great books I’ve read. I can understand its historical significance and it wasn’t a complete waste of time, but there is better stuff out there in this style.

Written by aristillus

September 6, 2012 at 10:09

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

