Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

Neil Armstrong

leave a comment »

For as long as I can remember I have been fascinated by astronomy and the stars. When I was young I enjoyed stargazing, decorated my room with posters of photos of heavenly bodies, and tried to read as much as I could about the universe. I loved one of the flags in my granddad’s study that commemorated the first moon landing, which had the signatures and details of the three astronauts on that mission. My book shelf featured several illustrated books about the rockets and space craft that had been used.

At 6 or 7 I wrote my first fiction. The twelve page story told the tale of two hamsters who traveled to the moon and after their return somehow helped establish world peace. The hamsters were named after two of my heroes at the time, both of them pioneers: Christoffel Columbus and Neil Armstrong.

Thanks for being such an inspiration, Neil.

Written by aristillus

September 15, 2012 at 20:24

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

