Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

Smartest guy on the block

leave a comment »

I have been trying to broaden my horizons a bit recently, and taken lessons in paragliding, hang-gliding and flying. But the same issue came up when I was taking my driving lessons so many years ago.

My paragliding instructor asked me if I had to be “the smartest guy on the block”. He could tell I was an engineer, because I kept asking “why do I need to pull this lever?”. Apparently I am very clumsy just following instructions for which I don’t understand the underlying science.

Written by aristillus

October 25, 2012 at 06:14

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

