Aristillus

A large crater to dump my thoughts

Drifter’s Escape

with 2 comments

JWZ has published a backup of “… she’s a flight risk”:

These memoirs begin “On March 2, 2003 at 4:12 pm, I disappeared. My name is isabella v., but it’s not. I’m twentysomething and I am an international fugitive.” I suppose that this could be seen to imply that my departure from “my life before” was something other than voluntary. I may have many regrets in life, and perhaps- on occasion- I even regret the decision I made in March of 2003 to flee. Despite this I would do it all over again.

No idea how true the story actually is, but who cares? I’d forgotten what a remarkable tale it is.

Written by aristillus

January 29, 2013 at 14:02

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Were you an original reader?

    isabella v

    February 23, 2013 at 21:26

    • Hi Isabella,

      I’d like to say so, but alas, no. I did find your blog – is that really you? – way back when, but I think you’d already stopped writing new entries at that point.

      aristillus

      February 24, 2013 at 18:26


Leave a Reply

